Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Mathematics

 

Lana Attar  

 

Lana Attar
Learning Support Specialist

Voicemail-7922
lana.attar@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2016
Courses Taught: Math Lab, Algebra 1, Geometry
College(s) Attended: University of Findlay

 

   

 

 

 

   
  Stephen Bodiya
Voice Mail - 6801
steve.bodiya@lok12.org

 

   

 

   
  Tracy Burlak
Voice Mail - 6714
tracy.burlak@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 1996
Courses Taught: Math
College(s) Attended: Eastern Michigan University, University of North Dakota

   

 

   
  Greg Cole
Voice Mail - 6713
greg.cole@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 1986
Courses Taught: AP Calculus, Honors Pre-Calculus, Honors Geometry
College(s) Attended: Masters of Mathematics Education, Wayne State 

   

 

   
  Kevin Crowther
Voice Mail - 6899
kevin.crowther@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2003
Courses Taught: AP Statistics, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Strategy Game Design
College(s) Attended: Grand Valley State University, Michigan State University
Other Information: Boys Track and Field Coach

   

 

   
  Brent Cubitt
Voice Mail - 6753
brent.cubitt@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2006
Courses Taught: Calculus, Pre-Calculus, Honors Trigonometry, Algebra 1,2,3, Geometry,
College(s) Attended: BS Michigan State University,  MBA Oakland University,  Saginaw Valley State University
Other Information:Assistant Boys Varsity Basketball Coach

   

 

   
  April Dobbs
Voice Mail - 6711
april.dobbs@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 1997
Courses Taught: Algebra II, Algebra III,  Pre-Calculus
College(s) Attended: Western Michigan BS, and Marygrove College, Masters in Education

 

   

 

   
     
  Cortney Kimmel
Voice Mail - 8912
cortney.kimmel@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2012
Courses Taught: Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Honors Geometry, Pre-Calculus
College(s) Attended: Hope College
Other Information: JV Basketball Coach

 

   

 

 

 

   
Lynne Kniess  

Lynne Kniess
Learning Support Specialist

Voicemail-7922
lynne.kniess@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 
Courses Taught: Math Lab, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry
College(s) Attended: Michigan State University

   

 

   
  Theresa Laba
Voice Mail - 8907
theresa.laba@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2006
Courses Taught: Geometry, Honors Geometry
College(s) Attended: BS from Michigan State University, (Biology endorsement) from University of Michigan,  MA from Marygrove College

 

   

 

   
  Lucy Logsdon
Voice Mail - 6741
lucy.logsdon@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 1999
Courses Taught: Honors Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry/Geometry, Calculus, Pre-Calculus, Geometry, Algebra
College(s) Attended: Michigan State

 

   

 

   

 

 

 

Jim Manzo
Voice Mail - 6793
james.manzo@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion since: 1994
Courses Taught:  Algebra 1, Algebra 2 and Pre Calculus
Colleges Attended:  Hope College, Oakland University (BS,BA) and Marygrove College (Masters)
Other:  Head Coach Varisty Boys Basketball

 

   

 

   
  Randy McCoy
Voice Mail - 6750
randy.mccoy@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2000
Courses Taught: Geometry and Intro to Statistics
College(s) Attended: Wayne State; Michigan State (BA, MA)

 

   

   
         
     
  Richard Messick
Voice Mail - 6765
richard.messick@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2002
Courses Taught: Geometry, Algebra, Statistics, SAT Prep
College(s) Attended: Wright State University, Wayne State University

 

   

 

   
  Rhonda Oldford
Voice Mail - 8986
rhonda.oldford@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2002
Courses Taught: Honors, regular, and Integrated Math, AP Biology, Biology, and Essentials of Chemistry
College(s) Attended: BS from Michigan Technological University; MA from University of South Dakota
Other Information: Archery advisor

   

 

   
  Jennifer Ries
Voice Mail - 6720
jennifer.ries@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion Since: 2002
Courses Taught:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, SAT Prep, Intro to Stats, and Numbers, Games, and Heroes
College(s) Attended: BA from Western Michigan University; MA from Marygrove College
Other Information: Key Club Advisor

   

 

  Maria Vintilescu
Voice Mail - 6769
maria.vintilescu@lok12.org

Employed at Lake Orion since: 2011
Courses Taught: Algebra 2, Geometry, Algebra 1
College(s) Attended:  Associates Degree in Science from School Craft College, BS Mathematics from Eastern Michigan University, Master in Educational technology from University of Michigan Dearborn